Lifestyle and social blog

NDC MPs takeover majority side ahead of swearing-in of 8th parliament

Reports reaching us indicate that the National Democratic Congress’ MemberS of Parliament have taken over the majority seats in parliament

As the seventh parliament prepares to be dissolved the opposition NDC MPs decided to be a bit dramatic by switching seats to indicate that they have the majority seats in parliament.

The NDC MPs, mostly in white, immediately moved to sit on the Majority side of Parliament when they arrived in the House.

In a report cited by on CitiNews, Member of MP for the Adansi Asokwa constituency, K.T Hammond caused a stir in Parliament a little earlier when he arrived.

Having been rumoured to be out of the country, K.T Hammond stepped into the House and demanded that the NDC MPs vacate the Majority side of Parliament.

He was eventually ushered away by the NDC MP for Pru East, Kwabena Donko

READ ALSO  NPP to sack MMDCEs who contributed to defeat of parliamentary candidates
Do you have a story for us or need a promotion/advertisment? Submit them via our email or WhatsApp 233505721038
Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


kumasiblogger logo

kumasi Blogger

tech, lifestyle & social blogger

I am Kumasi Blogger. I only give you the authentic and accurate information. I’ll update you on contents trending on social media, tech news, lifestyle articles and more.

kumasi Blogger

My Personal favorites
Do you need a website?
Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy reading our contents?

Receive the latest news right in your inbox